Hong Kong Archive Directory

Submit Your Entry

1
2
3
4
5
6
7

* Required field

Note on Submission

Please note that incomplete, incorrect or inappropriate submissions may not be considered for inclusion in the Hong Kong Archive Directory. The Hong Kong Archives Society Limited reserves the editorial right to decide on what is to be displayed in the directory, and bear no responsibility as to the accuracy of the information provided by the contributors or whether such information is up-to-date.

Category and Logo



Basic Information (English)





Basic Information (Trad. Chi)





Additional Information


:
:






With support from the local archives community the Hong Kong Archives Directory aims to serve as an entry point for the public to access the diverse archival collections in the city. We value your contribution; please submit your entry of archives/archival collections in Hong Kong by clicking the button below.
Disclaimer
The directory is compiled from the information voluntarily submitted by the institutions listed in the directory. We disclaim any responsibility as to the accuracy of the information provided by the contributors. Inclusion in the directory does not constitute an endorsement by the Hong Kong Archive Society Limited, nor of the content provided in links to third-party websites, including information, products, advertising or other materials available on those websites.
Asia Art Archive
Asia Art Archive (AAA) is an independent non-profit organisation initiated in 2000 in response to the urgent need to document and make accessible the multiple recent histories of art in the region. With one of the most valuable collections of material on art freely available from its website and onsite library, AAA builds tools and communities to collectively expand knowledge through research, residency, and educational programmes.
HKRI Archive
We are a corporate archive of a listed company based in Hong Kong.
Hong Kong Archives Society
Hong Kong Archives Society was established in 1999. It is a registered non-profit organization involved in raising public awareness of the importance of archival materials, and in promoting archival education. Archives contain information pertaining to the socioeconomic, political, and cultural past of a given place and time. They represent the legacy of a society, region, and country. The purpose of the Society is to help the public understand the value of archives, and at the same time provides a forum where archivists and those interested in archives can interact with each other.
Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Archives
The HKSKH Archives was proposed to be established by Archbishop Paul Kwong in January, 2010. In October, 2012, the Revd Dr. Philip L. Wickeri was appointed Provincial Archivist. The Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui maintains a small archives devoted to the history and records of our church, from the 1840s to the present. We also have historical materials on the Anglican and Episcopal Christianity in Greater China and related areas.<br>
<br>
The Archives has almost 120,000 pages of documentary records, including registers, constitutions and canons, legal documents, land deeds, financial records, minute books, letters, reports, writings, statements, maps, and other materials. We have complete or nearly complete sets of HKSKH publications in Chinese and English, dating from 1922. The Archives has more than 6,000 digitized photographs, and a large number of original photographs from the late 19th century onwards. We have a limited number of historical artifacts and souvenirs presented to our bishops. The Archives maintains a small working library of books, which at present has 301 books, with special attention to writings by HKSKH authors. <br>
<br>
We have a complete photocopied set of the The Chinese Churchman (in Chinese), the official publication of the Chung Hua Sheng Kung Hui, from 1908-1951, as well as other documentary CHSKH materials. The Archives has acquired copies of other materials from the Public Records Office in Hong Kong, the Shanghai Municipal Archives, the Lambeth Palace Library, the Archives of the Anglican Church in Canada, and the Archives of the Episcopal Church in the USA. We have plans to visit the Church Missionary Society Archives in Birmingham to acquire materials related to CMS work in Hong Kong. Most of our publications have been digitized, and we are selectively digitizing important records that are part of our collection. Within the archival holdings, we maintain a special collection of rare books, documents and photographs.
Manulife HK Archives
A showroom of visual exhibits and interactive programs is set up to highlight the significant events in Manulife's more than a century of doing business in Hong Kong.
Records and Heritage Office
The Records and Heritage Office implements work plans in compliance with the major strategic directions of the heritage work of the TWGHs. It preserves and promotes the heritage of Tung Wah contributing towards preserving the heritage of Hong Kong, explores Tung Wah’s past and future role in networking the Chinese communities worldwide as well as develops the Tung Wah Museum and the TWGHs Maisy Ho Archives and Relics Centre as significant resource centres in studying the history of Hong Kong, modern China, world Chinese and the world. In addition to preserving and promoting the heritage of Tung Wah, the Office takes up a pioneering role in local heritage preservation.
Swire HK Archive Service
Swire HK Archive Service works together with Swire's operating companies in Hong Kong and Asia to build and professionally manage their historical archives, ensuring Swire heritage is preserved for current and future generations. Swire’s principal operating companies are represented in the archives, which include our head offices in Hong Kong, John Swire &amp; Sons (H.K.) and Swire Pacific, Swire Properties, Cathay Pacific Airways, HAECO, Swire Coca-Cola, The China Navigation Company, Swire Pacific Offshore and Taikoo Sugar.<br>
Our collections reflect Swire’s rich heritage in shipping, industries, aviation, beverages, trade and property, and are comprised of a wide range of media, including paper, photographic prints, film reels, audio visual tapes and discs, microfilms, and a range of digital formats. They also record 150 years of development in Hong Kong, providing a valuable knowledge resource for our staff and the wider community.
The Education University of Hong Kong Archives
The Education University of Hong Kong Archives supports research and education by preserving and providing access to selected past records of the University. The University Archives collection accurately and authentically documents the life of the University and attests to the important role the University has played in the history of Hong Kong.
The Hong Kong Heritage Project
The Hong Kong Heritage Project was established by the Kadoorie Family in 2007 to preserve history and promote heritage awareness in Hong Kong. It operates an archive which houses the records of the Kadoorie Family, their businesses and charitable activities. The public-access archive also organises outreach programmes to engage the public and educate youths.

香港檔案指南

提交您的資料

1
2
3
4
5
6
7

* 必須填寫

備註

任何完整度、真實度待榷,或不盡相關的資料,經查究後可能不被本檔案指南收錄。香港檔案學會將保留編輯權利,以統一和整合本指南,並免除資料更新和確保資料準確度的責任。

類別、標誌及相片



基本資訊 (英)





基本資訊 (繁中)





附加資訊


:
:






香港檔案學會積極與本地業界共同建立香港檔案指南,作為公眾認識本地各類檔案館藏的切入點。本頁設有提交資料的部分,歡迎各位持續更新本指南。
免責聲明
本檔案指南由下列各團體義務提供。香港檔案學會免除資料更新和確保資料準確度的責任。在此收錄的各機構組織及其網站內容,包括網頁內上載的資訊、產品和廣告等,均與本學會無關。
亞洲藝術文獻庫
亞洲藝術文獻庫 (「文獻庫」) 是一個獨立的非牟利機構,成立於 2000 年,旨在保存亞洲近代藝術的多重歷史,並促進相關資源的流通,公眾可透過文獻庫網站或親臨圖書館免費查閲珍貴的藝術文獻館藏。文獻庫同時致力開發研究工具及建立社群,藉著舉辦研究項目、駐場計劃及教育活動,集思廣益以開拓知識領域。
香港興業國際檔案館
我們是一家于香港上市的集團企業檔案館
香港檔案學會
香港檔案學會於一九九九年註冊為非牟利組織,旨在提升公眾對歷史檔案資料的重要性的認知,並促進檔案教育工作。

歷史檔案蘊含著一時一地的社會經濟、政治和文化的史實資料,傳承了一個社會、地區和國家的珍貴資產。

香港檔案學會的宗旨是推廣歷史檔案的價值,讓公眾瞭解歷史檔案怎樣傳承歷史和文化,同時亦是一個讓歷史檔案管理者與志同道合人士互相交流和討論的平台。
香港聖公會檔案館
香港聖公會檔案館於2010年1月由鄺保羅 大主教倡議成立,並於2012年委任魏克利 博士牧師為教省檔案主任。香港聖公會現建有一小型檔案館以保存自1840年代迄今的教會歷史及相關記錄。除香港本土外,在大中華及其他相關地區,亦存有聖公會的相關史料。<br>
<br>
本館現有近120,000頁之文檔記錄,包括教會註冊記錄、憲章與規例、法定文件、地契、財政記錄、會議記錄、信函、報告、著作、聲明、地圖及其他資料。並存有近全部的香港聖公會自1922年以來的出版物。此外,本館有逾 6000張數碼化照片,其中大部分是19世紀末以來的原始照片。另外,館內存有一定數量的呈獻給歷代主教的手工藝品及紀念品,另置有一個小型圖書館,內有301部書籍,主要由香港聖公會的作者撰著而成。<br>
<br>
本館現有全套的《聖工》中文影印本、以及中華聖公會自1908年至1951年間的官方出版物,另有其他與中華聖公會相關的文獻資料。我們亦從香港歷史檔案館、上海檔案館、蘭柏宮圖書館、加拿大聖公會檔案館、美國聖公會檔案館影印有關香港聖公會的資料,另計劃訪問伯明翰英國海外傳道會檔案館,以影印該館有關英國海外傳道會在港事工的資料。本館大部分出版物現已數碼化,我們亦正選擇性地將一些重要館藏進一步數碼化。在所有館藏中,有一部分乃屬珍稀書籍、文檔及照片。
宏利企業檔案館
企業檔案館的展覽品及互動設計遊戲展示宏利在香港紮根逾一世紀的歷史及雄厚實力。
檔案及歷史文化辦公室
檔案及歷史文化辦公室根據東華三院文化發展的主要策略推行相關工作計劃;並保存及宏揚東華三院的歷史文化以協助保存香港的歷史文化,探討東華三院過去和將來在連繫世界華人社會的角色,以及發展轄下的東華三院文物館及東華三院何超蕸檔案及文物中心,成為研究香港史、中國近代史、世界華人史及世界史的重要資源中心。除致力保存及推廣機構歷史文化外,辦公室更擔起本地歷史文化保育先鋒的角色。
太古集團香港歷史檔案服務
太古集團香港歷史檔案服務部與太古在香港和亞洲的營運公司合作,為各公司建立歷史檔案,並提供專業的管理服務,以確保太古的歷史文化得以代代傳承。我們的檔案資料涵蓋太古的主要營運公司,包括我們在香港的總部香港太古集團及太古公司、太古地產、國泰航空公司、港機、太古可口可樂、太古輪船公司、太古海洋開發公司及太古糖業。<br>
<br>
我們的藏品反映太古在航運、實業、航空、飲料、貿易及地產方面擁有豐富的文化遺產。藏品以不同的媒體呈現,包括紙張、照片、電影膠卷、影音帶及光碟、微縮膠卷及各類型數碼檔案。藏品亦記錄著集團過去一百五十年在香港的發展,為員工及社會大眾提供珍貴的知識資源。
香港教育大學檔案
香港教育大學檔案通過保存經挑選的大學紀錄來支持研究和教學。大學檔案收藏準確真實地記錄大學的歷史,以顯示大學在香港歷史中的重要角色。
香港社會發展回顧項目
香港社會發展回顧項目於2007年由嘉道理家族開展,以保育及傳承香港歷史為宗旨。項目檔案庫蒐藏家族、其業務及慈善項目的文件、圖片、口述歷史等。檔案庫對外開放,並積極舉辦公眾推廣和青年教育活動。